CD Tranquillo

… “However, to give his recording more delicate, velvet quality, Staroniewicz decided to limit the size of the orchestra to string section only. Accompanying the orchestra is an excellent Andrzej Jagodziński Trio (Andrzej Jagodzinski – piano, Adam Cegielski – acoustic bass; Czesław ‘Mały’ Bartkowski – drums) whose incredible jazz feel and musical sharpness complete this unusual musical marriage.

Okładka płyty Tranquillo… The recording includes music by A.C. Jobim, Joe Henderson, Duke Ellington as well as Wojciech Staroniewicz’s original compositions. The fantastic string section arrangements, which were written by Włodzimierz Nahorny, Andrzej Jagodziński and Artur Jurek, add to the intensity and depth of the recording.”

Wojciech Staroniewicz – tenor sax
Andrzej Jagodziński – piano
Adam Cegielski – bass
Czesław “Mały” Bartkowski – drums
Polish Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra Sopot
Conductor: Wojciech Rajski

The CD available at and in the iTunes Store

1. Among the Monks

2. The Girl from Ipanema

3. Black Narcissus

4. Sophisticated Lady

5. Ja w Kapeluszu

6. Duke of Iron

7. Favela

8. Gentle Rain

9. Autumn Leaves

10. Corcovado

11. Adeus